Zarevo (Зарево; The Glow). An artists’ group formed in Cracow by graduates of the Cracow Academy of Fine Arts. It was active from 1933 to 1936 and organized annual exhibitions. The president was D. Ivantsev, and the members included Ye. Bozhyk, O. Vynnytsky, O. Kasarab, Yurii Kulchytsky, N. Kysilevsky, A. Nakonechny, Mykhailo Kmit, and V. Prodan.

[This article originally appeared in the Encyclopedia of Ukraine, vol. 5 (1993).]

List of related links from Encyclopedia of Ukraine pointing to Zarevo entry:

A referral to this page is found in 2 entries.