Techno-Artistic Group A

Techno-Artistic Group A (Tekhnomystetska hrupa A). A writers' group in Kharkiv, founded by Maik Yohansen in 1928. Like the Russian constructivists, Yohansen and the group's other members, among them Yurii Smolych, Levko Kovaliv, Oleksander Dovzhenko, and Oleksa Slisarenko, sought to combine art and literature with the achievements of technology and industrialization. The group ceased functioning ca 1930 and had little impact.

List of related links from Encyclopedia of Ukraine pointing to Techno-Artistic Group A entry:

A referral to this page is found in 2 entries.

Click Home to get to the IEU Home page; to contact the IEU editors click Contact.
To learn more about IEU click About IEU and to view the list of donors and to become an IEU supporter click Donors.  

©2001 All Rights Reserved. Canadian Institute of Ukrainian Studies.